Some people believe the government should construct more railway tracks while others think they should improve existing vehicles

These days, the deficiency in cooperative communication of workers is a concern of many companies. The education and design of the workplace are regarded as primary reasons; therefore, I believe that changes in curriculum at school as well as policies in companies can address this issue. There are two principal causes of the lack of teamwork spirit. The exclusive attention to academic subjects hinders students from learning fundamental soft skills. Due to the desire for high scores and ranks at school, they tend to allocate a great amount of time for studying theories in books and doing exercise. Consequently, extracurricular activities that offer essential skills are undermined. The second reason is that employees in recent years are given their own cubicles which separate them from the others. As a result, they can have their privacy, but simultaneously sever the connections among colleagues. In order to solve this problem, one of the possible solution is to practice public speaking. For instance, whether you work in IT, customer service, construction, or any other industry, you will need to be able to communicate clearly and effectively. This can be achieved by attending some training and taking part in various conferences. Another fix is good active listening. While you need to be able to express your own ideas, you also need to thoughtfully listen to the ideas of others. This will help your client, employers and management feel respected and valued. In conclusion, ways of teaching and grading at school and inappropriate workplace design are mainly attributed to the lack of interpersonal skills. My view is that both schools and businesses should alter their conventional methods to alleviate this problem.