Some people believe that zoos have no useful purposes.

In this modern era, many people pay a high expenditure to buy tickets for attending cultural or sport ceremonies. In my opinion, I entirely agree that this kind of activities is positive for a number of reasons. A valid reason for this is that such events help to alleviate stress of work. That is to say, it could decrease all the pressure and tension associated with the work schedule. As a result, it works as a psychological therapy for many health-related problems. However, if an individual does not have such events, he might not be able to get rid of all negative energy and re-energize himself. Another point to consider is that attending these events assist the individual to broaden horizons. This is because respect and appreciate other cultural values can be learned. For example, attending the Chinese food festival in Dubai assist to know more about their culture and way of living. Moreover, it would widen the social network by introducing to a new people there, and even it could help to learn some foreign language terms. Finally, this kind of event has a financial merit. This is due to supporting of the tourism industry that represents a crucial source of money to these countries. For instance, the world cup in south Africa brought a lot of resources to the economy for this country, and it provided many job opportunities which support a lot of families there. Therefore, it could not only support financial status by tourist expenders but also boost the world economy through marketing and competition. In conclusion, it seems to me that these events give positive merits for individual and community by relieving stress, broadening horizons and supporting tourism.