Some people believe that young people should spend their free time with family rather than go to entertainment activities outside the house. Some disagree.

Statement: A health and fitness magazine has asked its readers to write an article discussing the advantages and disadvantages of cycling as a form of transport. Write your article for the magazine. A hundred years ago, using bicycle as a means of transport was very widespread. Nowadays, however, when it is possible to utilize modern transports, is there any reason to cycle? There are many arguments for cycling. The main important advantage of cycling is that it is an environmentally-friendly way to travel, because it does not create air pollution. One point of view in favour of cycling is that it is a good form of exercise, particularly for the legs, heart and lungs. As a result, cycling helps you to stay fit. Moreover, it is often suggested that cycling is an inexpensive form of transport, because you do not have to spend money on thing such as petrol or costly repairs. Although there are several advantages, it brings some disadvantages. One of the major negatives is cycling on busy roads is not safe, because of not being given way to cyclists by drivers. In some cities the fumes are so bad that cyclists have to wear masks to protect them from pollution. In addition, bicycles are unsuitable for long journey. Because there is a limit to the distance a cyclist can reasonably travel in one day. To sum up, although there some disadvantages to travel by bicycle, I believe it is a very enjoyable experience. In my view, the journey has limit, but it is enough to enjoy.