Some people believe that young people should follow the older generation’s example. Others, however, disagree and believe that it’s good to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts.

There has been an utter change in the lifestyles of people thanks to the information technology and globalization. Nowadays, it is said as wise to obey the footprints, old-age citizens, in the turning points of one’s life. However, some people argue that the best way is to go with own tastes and insights rather than obeying the advice of senior generation. I believe although, international culture does not need guidance from parental figures, the experiences shared by them have a major role in success. Firstly, as the axiom goes ‘as people get older, people get wiser’, a handful of people trusts the opinions of the most experienced members of the society. To put it in another, many individuals consider experience is the best teacher and accept or request for some advice each and every moment of life as they touch stoned their skills, such as, by solving problems, building teams and leading a wonderful life on the planet earth. So, they have acquired much of insights what might happen in certain situations that the present generation could face when experimenting on their turning points. Secondly, since the present generation is friendly with the advanced amenities they are able to meet the needs faster than in the previous decades. In other words, people are able to control or perform multiple tasks more efficiently and effectively than old age people could imagine once. As a result, the insights of senior citizens have no room in the day-to-day activities of the present generation. To conclude, whether to follow the thoughts and guidance of geriatric or it is good to decide oneself is debated among many. However, I believe would be better considering their experiences up to a certain level and exploring the world oneself in the fields where there is no hand for the wisest generation.