Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way.

Undoubtedly, the progress in the means of transportation in the last century has been enormous and today we have numerous ways of transport within the cities. Many people prefer cars for intercity travel while other will debate that bicycle is more efficient way of travel. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of both points in details. It is evident in large cities that people use cars for daily travel, specially, when they go to work. The reason mainly is that offices are located far distance from their residence. For instance, time taken to go and come back from work will be more if bicycle is used as mode of commute. Therefore, the benefits of travel by bicycle is over shadowed in this scenario. Another point of view is importance of using bicycle as main course of travel. As per recent research from world health organization, the person who use bicycle have good heart beat rate as compared to those who use other means of transport. Indeed, it is a cost effective and environmental friendly if most of the people adapt to travel by bicycle. Moreover, traffic problems will greatly be reduced by adapting bicycle. However, bicycle has limitation of number of passengers, which is usually 2. While cars have capacity of more passengers and it depend of seats availability inside it. Also, for handicap people cars are most common way for their journey. So the advantages bicycle is outraged enormously by these features. To sum-up, I personally believed that travel by cars is much more flexible than bicycle. Even though, bicycle has plenty of health benefits and less issue of maintenance but due to time of travel cars are more realiable. Furthermore, it depends on the people' s choice and requirement.