Some people believe that women should be threated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job.

Increasing the number of women who are choosing a job in military or police forces has made a controversial dispute. Some believe women have the right to opt for their occupation freely in these fields, while many consider these sorts of professions are not appropriate for women. I completely agree with the former point of view and think that women should be able to pursue what they have keen on. Many people believe that women cannot be employed in the defense force. This is because arguably, females neither have physical requirements nor mental capabilities as men. They think women cannot cope with the difficulties that these fields have and claim sports competitions and their records indicate a significant difference in men's and women's capabilities. They advise women should do some girly activities such as babysitting or doing household and do not put their feet in occupations that strengthen their physical limitations or is a challenge for them. On the other hand, lots of individuals explain that women should have the same right as men to choose their profession. Moreover, they are considering people should be chosen for jobs according to their skills, qualifications, character, and capabilities. For instance, even in the militaries, some posts require more concentration and trials that have been approved female performance are quite better than men. I would argue that police and military work requires more than just physical strength. Teamwork, interaction with others and remain calm in critical situations can be much more important. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position, having equal opportunity to pursue your favorite job is one of the initial human rights and women have the right to opt jobs in militaries and police forces.