Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job.

While some individuals think that women should be considered as suitable as men in the military or police when they are applying for job opportunities, others argue that women are not efficient enough for this kind of jobs. Considering the safety of women offenders, i believe the military or police needs women forces as much as they need men forces. On the one hand, women police are needed in some cases such as women jails or handling women criminals. Many criminal cases included women offenders; to handle these people it might be better for their safety to use women police officers. More specifically, if we give all the jobs related to keeping women offenders in jails to men, we might increase the risk of sexual harrashment from men police officers. For example, by replacing the men police forces with the womens officers, USA has decreased the amount of sexual harrashment in jails to the half in the last decade. on the other hand, bearing the difficulities in some conditions such as war places might be harder for women as their nature are more sentimental. Some conditions such as seeing people's death are hard for both men and women. But, women might conflict more with this situations, and this might lead to some mental health problems. Take last report of depression rates among US soldiers as an example, the number of women force got depression was far higher than men. To conclude, however, some people believe that women are not suitable enough for jobs related to the military or police, others think women should be treated same when they are beeing hired. I agree with the second opinion as using women forces in women jails will decrease a huge number of sexual harrashment.