Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discussion both side.

People have different views regarding whether the school ought to focus in competition or in cooperation as a team. This essay aims to see both side perspectives. On one hand, who learn to compete in school often do better. They learned to develop their skills and confidence, since children feel challenged when they have direct competition with their classmate. For example, the recent studies show that the student who expose more in competing. Improves their creativity in solving problems that will help them later in life. Furthermore, it is commonly believed this kind of skills are vital to succeed as an adult, and can be used as skills in competing in the job market. On the other hand, it often taught that is better if children focus on cooperating with others in a team. Since we are always dealing with each other, we should teach also to socialize and how to deal with others. Another reason, why this is beneficial in life, it helps to develop their personality in negotiating and confronting conflicts in a constructive way. This skill might be useful in their future. In conclusion, many people think children need to become more competitive, whereas others think it is best for a child to focus on working together.