Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable, others, however, think it is a waste of time. Give your own opinion.

In the era of technology, television plays an essential role in the lives of people. It reduces the boredom from the life of modern man. However, some masses contradict it and consider it as a waste of time. I totally disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss the reasons to support my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs in an efficacious way. To begin with, TV not only provide the information about particular area, but it also update humans with providing them latest world wide data. To demonstrate, some news channels like CNN and BBC give the news at international basis. Moreover, television is beneficial for learning. Younger children can take the advantages to earn significant knowledge from programs related to their practical studies. For instance, backyard science program is helpful for kids to raise their marks in science, and english cartoon programs can improve the english language of youngsters. Furthermore, reality shows appreciate common public to show their talent in front of audiences. These reality talent shows attract more contestants and change their life from a comman person to a celebrity. For example India's got talent provides the opportunity to show every type of talent. Apart from that, TV works as a stress buster for human beings. Someone can get rid of all tensions by watching his favourite serial and non fiction comedy. To examplify, more than half of Indian audience love to watch comedy shows in the weekend to give some rest their mind from job load. To conclude, television is beneficial when it is watched in a right way and to some extent. TV is helpful in learning as well as in entertainment. All in all, general public and younger children can take the advantages by using television in a position way.