Some people believe that watching big events like sports and the Olympics on TV encourage adults to exercise regularly. While others disagree that there are other effective ways of getting them to exercise.

Many people have a mindset that watching events like the World Cup or Olympics on television motivate the grown ups to excercise daily. While some do not agree and believe that there are many other ways which can get them to excercise. In my essay I will discuss both the points and conclude by giving my opinion. Firstly, I will explain the idea of people getting encouraged to stay fit by watching sports on TV. I believe the athletes taking part in such events are fit and they take very good care of themselves by going to the gym daily. Many of these sportsmen are role models to people. They share their eating habits and the daily routine on social media, news channel interviews. People consider them as a benchmark for fitness. For example, the famous Indian cricketer Virat Kohli has millions of fans on Instagram of which my brother is also one of them. He shares pictures of hiim working out, tips and tricks for how to exercise and remain fit. People get influenced a lot of such things which eventually gives them motivation to workout. On the other hand, there are people who don't like watching sports and find other reasons to stay fit. People going for a 9 to 6 job by sitting at one place believe that they don't do any physical work the entire day, so the fear of having health issues keeps them self-motivated to workout. For example, in my office building, there's a gym where many of my colleagues burn their fats after working hours. Also, there are young people in their mid 20's and are looking to get married. Such folks believe to get a prominent better half they need to stay fit by exercising. In my conclusion, I would like to say that it depends on person on person what they prefer. Some like to watch sports which they think will encourage them to excercise, while some believe they can self-motivate themselves and stay fit. There's a saying 'Where there's a will, there's a way! ' In my opinion, we don't need to follow any sports to stay healthy. If a person is concerned about its health, it will take measures accordingly to stay fit.