Some people believe that watching big events like sports and the Olympics on TV encourage adults to exercise regularly. While others disagree that there are other effective ways of getting them to exercise.

It is believed by some that viewing events like sports and the Olympics is a way of encouraging grown ups to perform regular exercise. While other sets of people do not agree but believe that exercising regularly can be performed through other means. In my opinion, I believe that creating awareness about exercise and increasing availability and accessibility of exercise facilities are more effective methods of encouraging exercising. On the one hand, people believe that watching events such as runnimg, swimming, on the televesion can help adults to exercise regularly because watching practical has always being an easy way to foster an habit in people. In other words, it is common fact that himans learn faster and are encouraged to perform an habit, or a new task when they see others doing it regularly. For example, as a result of frequent watching of swimmers swimming or athletes running during the Olympics, Mr Daniel has now inculcated these sporting activities into his free time. With continuous watching of these activities there is no doubt that one can easily pick up these habits and inadvertently begin to practise it. On the other hand, others believe that there are more effective ways to promote regular fitness activities and I agree because in order to ensure that people exercise regulary, awareness should be created about the benefits of exercising. That is, sensitization of the public about the health benefits of doing exercise is a very viable way to motivate them. Also, another way to ensure people work out on a more frequent basis is to make sporting facilities more accessible and available to them. This can be done by building sport centers close to residential areas and also encouraging employers to create gyms where their staff can access during break. These measures will effectively encourage individuals to exercise regularly and stay fit. To conclude, while people's opinions 1may vary, I believe that increasing increasing awareness about the benefits of regular exercise will go a long way in getting people to exercise.