adults do less exercise these days, some people say that showing events like Olympic and world cup on television encourage adults to exercise while others say that there are other ways to encourage adults to exercise.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are attracted to purchase products from large brands. There are some causes of this trend, and from my perspective, that development brings negative influences. Some reasons can explain why the number of people who have the willingness to buy items from famous brands is climbing. One of the possible causes is the high reputation of those trademarks, which has been confirmed by previous customers. The reputation of a brand is one of the key elements to choose an item among a wide range of same-category products because it can build immediate trust in the mind of purchasers, especially those who have not experienced with brand items. This explanation partly explains why so many people tend to choose famous brands. Moreover, the exclusivity of products of well-known trademarks could also have captivated customers. For instance, jack fruits are most delicious when their trees are planted and harvested in Vietnam due to the country’s particular climate, so foreign people often have the desire to buy jack fruits from only Vietnamese brands. I believe this phenomenon will potentially create detrimental effects. Firstly, local or smaller brands might meet difficulties with expanding or maintaining the businesses since the number of people buying products from those developing trademarks can decrease due to the trend. This can affect the market’s competitiveness between large and small trademarks, which might negatively influence the desire of bigger brands to continue to develop. Secondly, the existence of fake products that imitate large brands can potentially damage the market. Most items from big brands are costly, but fake goods usually charge for cheaper prices because of low-quality materials, but still keep the same appearance. Consequently, many unhealthy or unskilled customers might buy fake items, which can affect both the brand’s reputation and the purchaser’s comfort when using those things. In conclusion, there are several reasons to explain the existence of the trend that more and more people choose items from famous brands. Personally, this development is hazardous.