Scientific and technological advances bring benefits to our life. However, most scientists are no longer able to find the solutions to the problems they have created.

It is obvious that scientists are the people who have improved our lives tremendously. However, there are more and more representatives of this profession who think that their invents have brought humanity more hazards than benefits. Although it is true that some scientific processes are very dangerous for our planet, we still need to raise the young professionals who will find some solutions to existing problems and keep working on improving the quality of our lives. Scientific works are exposed in almost every field of our life. Thus, scientists have made a huge impact on the development of new technologies, invention of television, phone, internet, train, aircraft and the ship building, outer space experiments, physical, chemical and medical progress. At the same time, they are responsible for the creation of different kinds of dangerous weapons, air and water pollution, the enormous amount of wastes, etc. It is no surprising that some of the scientists are very disappointed by their own actions and feel stressed that their inventions are dangerous for our society. However, no matter what, we need to stay optimists, keep raising new professionals who will work on resolving all the problems the world is facing with. Without scientists, we cannot improve in any field of life, so we need to cherish and encourage each person who can contribute to our future. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that often every action has been both beneficial and disadvantageous at the same time, but it doesn’t mean we need to stop all activities. Maybe scientists need to weigh the situation more carefully, however they do need to continue to work and improve our world.