Some people believe that watching big events like sports and the Olympics on TV encourage adults to exercise regularly. While others disagree that there are other effective ways of getting them to exercise.

Recently, the discuss on the way to promote exercise has become heated. Some people believe that watching the big event might be the best way while the others don't. I think both of the view are all reasonable while I am more all for the second viewpoint. Firstly, in terms of the big events, the engagement is undeniable while the persistence might be a bit hard to applaud. For instance, events like the Olympic, can engage people in sports, help people to have the interest in sports implicitly, which can encourage people to do exercise spontaneously. However, as most of the sports like running and swimming are strenuous, it might be tough for the adults, especially those who hardly work before, to form a habit to do it regularly. Therefore, they might be hard to persist even they are attracted by the big events. Secondly, there are more attractive way to get people to exercise nowadays. For example, the FIFA football games and the Tokyo Olympic games from the game company Nitendo, these games help combine doing sports with playing video games. As most adults might need to work for a long time, they might prefer some leisure events after work. As a result, doing sports on purpose might be too big for them, doing sports while playing games might be more attractive when it comes to relax. As a result, the might intend to work out everyday subconsciously, which can help them to exercise regularly in a more effective way. In conclusion, watching big events might only attractive people to sports, cannot make sure people to exercise regularly, while some video games might help people to get more interest in workout and play it more often, I assert that watching big events might not be the best way to encourage people to keep fit regularly, in order to promote sports, we might try to think of other ways which can be more relaxing for adults.