Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted whereas others feel it is a medical necessity

Using animal is one of the serious problems in many countries. While many people believe that animal experiments are necessary for testing the safety of human medicines. Personally, I believe that animals are used for the health field by the human is not ethical. On the one hand, there are powerful reasons why a large number of animal experiments are implemented by scientists. Firstly, animals can act as models for the study of the human organism. New medicines require testing because researchers must measure both beneficial and adverse effects of a compound on a whole organism. As a result, animals are suited for testing the feature of new medicine before clinical trials in humans can take place. Secondly, it is important to develop and test potential forms of treatment, animals are used to evolve these potential therapies as part of the applied research process. For example, medicine for Parkinson' s disease has been developed using animal models with induced Parkinson' s like symptoms. On the other hand, I also agree with those who argue that people have no right to exploit the beneficial resources from the pure animal. First reason is that many animals are used for experiments and then killed. This could lead to the imbalance in the natural environment and cause serious global issues like global warming or be changing the animal population. In addition, it is remarkable that there are too many animals which are served for the study purposes can impact on the global problems as climate change. Another reason is that it is expensive to use model organisms as the animals must be purchased and then fed, housed and cared for. In conclusion, it seems to me that the use of animals for medical testing should be avoided at all costs, animals deserve human' s respect. Alternatives to medical testing on animals must be sought.