Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarrented, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity.

In some countries, many people promote students to take a one year gap for working or travelling after graduating from high school and before entering a university. There are several pros and cons of having a break for students who do this. On the one hand, when young people decide to work or travel for a year after high school graduation, they may gain lots of experience. In other words, this break may be a golden opportunity for their future life. For instance, when students decide to travel for one year, they may learn about different cultures and discover new places. In this way, they can easily widen their mind. Moreover, if they work in that period, they may prepare themselves for business life in an early period. Furthermore, they can decide their university subject by their experience. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of having a break between high school education and university study. As it is well known that the first and foremost thing is time in our world. In other words, there is a big competition among other students and students should be as fast as possible to be successful. They may lose their valuable time if they have a break for one year. Time is money and students should immediately enter the university to achieve their goals. Moreover, an education gap may reduce their concentration and lower their success. Furthermore, they can have time to travel and work while they are studying at university. In this way, students can use their time efficiently. In conclusion, although there are some advantages of having a break between high school and university education for young people, it also has some drawback for students' future.