Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

In my opinion community service is a volunteer work. Even so, it is also a good idea that it should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. In fact, this will help students to look at the different side of a picture of life. According to my experience, I do a charity work for children several times. Such as giving them free notebooks and pencils for their education. Me and my friends also prepare a free meal for them like mac n' cheese pasta so that they can taste something different. Above all, as the leader of the charity works I've to, I'm the one who teaches them in mathematics as well as telling a story in English. As a result, these kind of activities boosts my confidence as well as my sympathy for low-income families. Moreover, I noticed that most high school students, especially in an international institution or private university, doesn't care much about these kind of activities. For this reason, I agree that this community service must be a compulsory subject in all schools around the world. This will help people to treasure what they already have, because in another part of the world, there are families with children who are starving and doesn't have a place to live at or have a decent clothing. Therefore, I will study hard to achieve my goals and plans so that I can save a lot of money and help people in need. The happiness that we can receive when we spend our money for others is not even close than the feeling of satisfaction when we spend our money for ourselves. People nowadays should be grateful for all the blessings they have instead of complaining about what they don't have.