Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is place to learn this.

In the contemporary era, acting as a social and ethical person is a major issue. Some people believe that parents are responsible to prepare children to be valuable members of society. Nevertheless, some others think that social attitudes should be educated by schools. In my view, both of them are important in preparing children to be an efficient part of the community. Firstly, the children's personality is formed in the family environment, and parents have a crucial position in making children ready to take part in associations. Moreover, parents are their children's role-model and are followed by them. Kids learn honesty, respect, assistance and lots of ethics from their parents. For instance, when parents respect elderly people and help them, have a good relationship with neighbors or give assistance to disabled people, children see them and copy their behavior. So, parents are the first people who initiate kids' character. On the other hand, the school has a significant role in upbringing children. Although, it almost educates academic subjects, in the meantime, teach some communication skills which are not a lot practically and are just for informing students. Furthermore, children learn many attitudes from their peers that are diverse and have different family cultures. Teachers are also another important role model for students. For example, I had a geometric teacher who was my hero and I loved her a lot, therefore, I mimic her behavior and try to act the same as her. To conclude, from my point of view, both parents and schools have a responsibility in educating children and preparing them for the forthcoming future to be an effective member of society.