It is claimed that only the government and big corporations have the power to improving and developing the environment, while there are no ways how individuals can influence positively on nature.

It is claimed that only the government and big corporations have the power to improving and developing the environment, while there are no ways how individuals can influence positively on nature. I strongly disagree with this statement, because in my opinion, one person can do as much for the environment as the government and big companies. On the one hand, the government and corporations have an enormous number of opportunities to improve the surrounding environment compared to one person. For example, in Norway, there was a significant increase in car prices and vehicle ownership taxes in 2010. The main purpose of those actions was an attempt to decline the number of cars on the road, hence decrease carbon emissions in the atmosphere end to prevent "greenhouse effect". With regard to the impact of large corporations, they can develop a way of waste utilisations and thereby decline the negative effect on nature. On the other hand, every person makes decisions every day that can influence on the environment. For instance, instead of using plastic bags for shopping, it would less harmful for the environment to use paper bags or packs made of biodegradable material. Furthermore, every person can use a bicycle to get to work rather than public transport, which will have a positive impact not only on nature but also on health. Such small routine steps can help to save nature for future generations. In conclusion, I believe that big positive changes in the world start from the small steps made by every individual.