More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while other consider photographs to be irrefutable.

With the development of media, the past decades have seen that there was an increasing number of access of information using photographs to support their news. However, it is widely debated whether the stories photo showing is true and reliable. This essay will argue that there are more stories behind the photographs than it shows. Admittedly, journalists could argue that the photograph is the most powerful way to demonstrate a fact directly; additionally, there have been an abundance of access to get information, so it can be used to scrutinize news. Nevertheless, although there were several methods to scrutinize news, it does not mean that people may not be misled. One indisputable fact is that some enterprenuers have made a monopoly on the media, which means that they dominate the tendency of reports. For instance, in autocratic countries, the dictator has the power to control the fact which their citizens see, though there are lots many resources. Therefore, the number of access is not the factor to support the truth which photos show. In addition to monopoly of the midia, interested orientation is another factor contributing to hold with a fact in a news, because usually reports will involve in personal opinions. It is difficult to exclude subjective opinions when persons show an incidence. Thus, it is highly likely that the fact is behind the photographs. In conclusion, making photographs unreliable can be contributed to the monopoly of the media and interested orientation, although there are plenty of resources to get information.