Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Extra-curricular activities would be considered an essential part of students’ life since they can be influential in shaping one’s character, therefore, according to some those activities should be included as a mandatory part of high school programs. In my opinion, there should be an urgent essence for high schoolers to have voluntary services as an obligatory part of the curriculum, that being so, it can be optional not for all students but just for some individuals. Doing unpaid services can be a practice to arise the sense of philanthropy in children along with what they may be taught as their lessons at school. On top of that, students will be acquainted with the very sense of empathy, to understand and share feelings with another human being. They would be blessed with what they already have along with losing themselves in the service of others and participating in a joyful teamwork experience. These days, due to the COVID19 pandemic, plenty of Non-governmental organizations with the help of youngsters are trying to provide underprivileged people with their livelihood packages which be a live playground for philanthropic actions. It is, probably, on the other hand, crucial for high schoolers to do voluntary tasks as it is an obligatory part of their high school program. Practicing such behavior as a lived experience can be, undoubtedly, advantageous in the future when they apply for a job and also empower them in a particular skill. Apart from the practical experience that one may obtain taking part in such services, nowadays, in most well-known organizations a person is likely to be asked about the unpaid services he participated or whether he would be eager to take part in any of those services in the early future or not. And one’s response would determine that may have the job or not, that is the question. Permanently, being involved in unpaid community services would benefit a person in so many ways and it should be obligatory at schools unless it arises the sense of being saddled with a lot of responsibility that they have never been asked whether they are prone to do it or not. When students are asked to do something, they have never experienced or they are not interested in, they may be frightened and in consequence, lose their self-esteem. Besides, because they have had no part in that choice in the future, they can be indecisive and subordinate who should be dictated for very tiny issues. In conclusion, compelling high schools to involve students in voluntary services can be of great value, but ignoring students’ matter of choice in doing those activities while some are probably apathetic may result in low self-esteem and obedient ones who can have no part in creating their future and decide for their lives since there has been forced to do what they were not enthusiastic about.