For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list.

Education over the year change drastically. In the past, essential areas of education was reading, writing and maths. However, in recent years type of education changed and now people have an opinion that laptops and desktops should be added into important subjects list. I agree with this view because of data accuracy, work shifting to computer system and future growth. To begin with, there are many tasks performed by humans in the past, but in recent year majority of these tasks are assigned to computers. In the past all the designing and development of cars are done individuals. Although, this trend has been changed now and in factory production has been done by various process and all handle by computer's. To illustrate with an example, Indian auto manufacturing company Tata replaced all manpower with computers in their factories. In addition, studing computers have good chances of future growth for any student. As the world changes drastically, all the work is shifting to computer. To exemplify, previously all the data handled by an individual are maintained as physical records, but nowadays these data record work transfer to computers such as excel and word docs. Thus, computers become an important subject. Secondly, computers gives more accurate data. In the twentieth century, many countries start sending there spaceship on the moon and after launching their path depend on various complex calculations which cannot be done by humans. Computers provide more accurate and correct calculation which helps scientist to analysis the path of the rocket. For example, last year India launch sends a rocket on the moon and uses their super computer to calculate its path which was impossible by humans To conclude, reading, writing and maths are an essential part of education and for a long time these were only three important subjects in studies. Although, recent years due to various needs computer are also added into this list due to its accuracy and future growth.