Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes.

It is suggested that volunteering in public service is one of the students’ obligations in high school. I totally agree with this opinion for better ethical thinking and soft skills. Teenagers should be a part of public service because it raises awareness of ethical thinking. In fact, since taking part in social service, teenagers could perceive the proper manners and think like an adult to tackle the problems which make efforts to understand the value of life. In addition, teenagers’ thoughts adjust the wrongdoings or bad attitudes to social standards. This means that through participating in community service, teenagers think carefully before making the decision or speak out. For instance, in many countries, they introduce the policy that almost all criminals have to join in the public service while they are in jail and after that the offenders are supposed to change completely into better acting. Another reason is that teenagers can practice necessary soft skills to succeed on the future job while servicing the community. Firstly, in order to accumulate the experience before getting a job, teenagers should communicate with different kinds of people that means they can apply directly into social communication without any mistakes. Secondly, learning how to work effectively with others is one of the essential skills acquired from taking part in public service. For example, social have been witnessed several cases that the person who are self-isolated and reserved themselves after spending time with others, they become more communicative and sociable which is good for self-development. In conclusion, I am inclined to the view of required social service for high school students. By doing community service, the experience tends to be accumulative and useful for teenagers, which help them in every way for the coming job after graduating high schools or colleges