Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals as individuals can do too little.

There is an argument that only the politicians have the power to address the environmental issues that are posing serious threats to the world today as there is nothing much that individuals can do about this problem. Personally, while I agree that the government should be responsible for environmental issues to some extent, I still believe that individuals need to protect the surroundings to bring the better impacts. On the one hand, the government is undoubtedly responsible to invest money in alternative resources to protect the status. Firstly, focusing on exploiting solar, wind energy is an ideal action for the surroundings protection instead of using fossil fuels. In fact, these sources are truly renewable energy which is available every day and likely able to be used without leading the depletion of natural sources. Secondly, politicians should adopt laws strictly on using public transportation to reduce private vehicles. In addition, the more cars are used, the more emission released into the air, which causes damage to the earth’s average temperatures. For example, in Europe, governments are now introducing a policy to decline the energy consumption, thus every person allowed to seriously cut down the electricity in the rush hour or in the unnecessary time. On the other hand, individuals raise their awareness of environmental problems to understand what future risks will happen if the environment is not being protected. There are several ways to gain public awareness is to organize propaganda for the environmental individual solutions like promoting the public campaign on the streets, at the mall and so on. This means that overspend or overconsumption will be significantly decreased day by day, which the solid waste generation rates declined and the environment is in the proper protection. For instance, while shopping in the supermarket, people should bring their own cloth bags or use the renewable bags in place of plastic bags as much as possible because by doing that, we can reduce a huge amounts of toxic waste. In conclusion, not only the government, but also the individuals must together protect the environment and tackle the actual situation happening with our nature.