Some people believe that universities should offer places to young students with high marks. Other believe that people of all ages and with low grades should be allowed to study.

It has been an issue of debate that whether the university offer admit to those young students, who got higher marks or they gave admission to pupils of all age groups with low grades. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why institutes gave admit to young students who got high percentage in their secondary classes. Some people believe that, courses that studied in institutes are more difficult and also a teacher studied all topics in depth to the students. So, if they gave admission to those students who scored less marks in their previous study, then it's difficult for them to pass the exam. Additionally, if they failed, then they will include them in some criminal activity. For example, in the year 2016, according to Times News, 20% students in the academy, failed in their first year because of the little basic knowledge of their subjects. Therefore, the college should give entry to young students those who performed very well in their school. On the opposite side, some people claim that, getting good tertiary education from the reputed institute is the right of the individual and it does not depend upon the age and grades that they score in their schools. Secondly, institue can not judge the ability of any student on the basis of marks they scored. For an instance, according to the New York Times, Canada is the only nation that provide university education to all age group of pupils and also give entry to those students who scored less marks. Therefore, if pupils of the nation are literate then it's beneficial not only for the individual, but also important for the nation too. In conclusion, Although academy education is beneficial for the growth of the individual of all age groups, but in order to pass the university exam and survive in this competitive era, it's good for the student's if university gave admission to those young students only who scored high marks. Notwithstanding, students who capable of affording university courses, should not be profitable from national funding for education.