In recent years sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others it is a negative influence.

Nowadays, athletics have become increasingly famous and affluent. Certain people believe that this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but others think it may have a negative influence. It is reasonable to agree that the increase in wealth and popularity can bring the asset to society and there are several reasons for that. Firstly, it seems to be a huge advantage for their own country that sports players become well-known. For example, it is proud for a nation to win the first price in the global games because of the talented athletes who were nurtured in their own country and the area may be renowned for its excellent athletic achievements. Therefore, the growth in tourism may be ensured that the local economy improves. In addition, the government can collect taxes from the players and it may be a great deal of money. However, when people are enjoying the benefit of affluence, it inevitably may cause some negative effects. For example, certain prosperous countries would spend more money on cultivating their team and the coach may poach the athletes from other countries. The nation may lose the profit that they have earned so far. Secondly, certain people might start to workout at the gym or join training teams and this would improve health condition and some of them may even find their hobbies through these sports activities. For example, in South America, it is noticeable that soccer may be the most famous exercise and it is suitable for all ages to watch the football game. Besides, the majority of the universities have their team and people who are attracted by the sports stars would join the group. This may be an opportunity to cultivate more competitors for their state. In conclusion, the increasing reputation and assets of distinguished athletes may bring advantages to themselves and their own countries such as raise the profile of sports, the growth in tourists and certain residents may start to do exercises which can help them to live a healthier life. However, there may be a negative influence such as the nation lose their professional players and the income may be decreased. Nonetheless, if ball stars become famous and wealthy, society can have more profits.