Some people believe that ultimatelly all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots.

Artificially intelligent robots are progressively replacing human in the workforce. While it is possible that all menial jobs will eventually be replaced by robots, it is unlikely that jobs that require human contact will be taken over. This essay will discuss why ultimately only very few jobs will be carried out by people. Robots may ultimately replace all sorts of human labour that does not require specific and complex human skills. Many companies will turn to computer neuralink technologies because it is no doubt true, that is far less expensive than hiring, training and employing a human. In supermarkets in Australia, for example, many cashiers have been replaced by automated stations that cost is minor compared to employees. In addition, these automated stations work around the clock and require neither holidays nor holiday pay, or tax payments such as national insurance payments. For these reasons, jobs that can be replaced by robots will be substituted. Conversely, there are some human jobs that cannot be replaced by robots because this technology will never achieve the capacity to do them. Put it simply, some jobs require a “human touch”. These occupations include psychology, education, medicine and social work to name but a few. Robotics and mechatronics will never get the same results in human to human interaction as what has taken social evolution hundreds of thousands of years to achieve. In conclusion, it is increasingly likely that robots will end most human employment. Unlikely labour will eventually be done entirely by robots; however, sophisticated jobs that require human-specific skills will always exist. Ultimately, very few jobs will be safe in an increasingly artificial intelligent workforce.