Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, the amount of crimes committed by young people are growing continuously all around the world. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this issue and then describe the possible solution of the problem. The foremost causes are the government policy and the lack of education. Generally, it is forbidden to put a teenager under 18 years old in jail because for the government they are not responsible for their acts. For example, in France, their punishment is to integrate a specialise centre where psychologist will explain the law and try to understand their comportment. Moreover, these people are essentially composed by undergraduated or without any education from their parents. Consequently, without a conform education structure, they result to have social issues. According to the professor Testart, in his article for the CNRS, it is reported that 95% of these people have been educated without any restrictions and limits. The possible solutions to this problem include improving the law and follow teenager in difficulties. Even if children could not have the same penalty than an adult, they should have a punishment adapted to level of their crime. For instance, some of them did kill someone. So, this is an irreversible crime and it cannot be judged like another one. They must go to jail, first, by putting them in a centre for people who have their range of age and after they are adult they must be judged like anyone else. Furthermore, psychologist, teacher and specific people should follow these people from the moment they start problems and have any issues with their family. The objectif of this system is to help them. In conclusion, crime for younger people increased a lot since a few years. The main reasons are on the one side, the government policy of the country which give them protection against their crime and on the other side, their education. However, two possible solutions have been quoted in this essay, such as by adapting the law and by following them