Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all.

During the past few years, with the ever-increasing number of tourists, the responsibility of visitors have become more controversial. While some people believe that tourists should be responsible for social and environmental issues, others think that they do not need to do that. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the former idea that travellers should be in charge of these problems. On the one hand, a number of social and environmental responsibilities do not belong to tourists. The reason for this is that they think that except travelling times, tourists must bear a wide variety of social and environmental burdens. Therefore, on holiday, it is a great time for them to relax, wash the dust of every day as well as recharge battery after hard working days. Furthermore, the given argument is that service providers should be recharge of problems related to society and the environment. For example, museums should address environmental crises which are generated by their visitors. On the other hand, I personally believe that tourist flocks should get involved in useful activities to reduce social and ecological problems. Firstly, in many places especially entertaining constructions, tourists there cause a lot of social and environmental problems. A good example is conflicts between local people and visitors due to a difference in cultural background. A great solution is that travelers should research thoroughly about codes of conducts in the areas they have a tendency to explore. Secondly, although there are a number of labours collecting garbage which is discharged by visitors, it is not effective if tourists do not improve their awareness to protect the environment. In conclusion, some individuals argue that travellers do not pay more attention to protecting the environment and reducing social issues whereas I support the opinion that they need to cooperate with service providers to be responsible for these kinds of problems.