Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

There is a thought assume that just the government and specific huge institution can improve the environment and make the difference, whilst other parties such as people cannot. I strongly disagree with this thought, as all parties have their different efforts to make environment better than before. To begin, individuals play a major role in developing their surrounding environment and this role is not necessary to be huge or costly but it can be simple and valuable. For example, many countries have environmental problem such as lacks to enough air pollution due to increase in the industrial factory activities. so that if each person has awareness of this important issue and start from his self to solve it by increase the number of trees in his garden, we will find that this simple work will improve the quality of his and others life by providing cleaner air more than before. Moreover, the government and other institutions can’t do any difference without supports from the member of society which they are looking to improve. If government set regulations to save the environment this doesn’t always mean that individual will comply with these regulations, while when the government engaged its citizen in the decision making through voting or any different ways this rule will success. For example, Palestinian government developed regulation prevent hunting of animal such as bird and deer, but the number of complaint with this rule was very low. On the other hand when government tried to engage its citizen especially hunters to search for the best solution for hunting phenomena most of them agreed government’s regulation and started complied with and encouraged other too. To sum up, environment considered as a vital part of our lives if our environment damaged the whole life for each of us will influence of this situation. So that all parties whatever they are individuals, government and companies must increase their awareness to develop and protect their environment.