Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

In recent years, environmental problems have become one of the heated debate as well as changing in people’s lives and eco-friendly choices. If some people think that a single drop cannot create a lake, I strongly believe that it is the sum of our actions to make the difference. For this reason, if we change our habits the environmental conditions will improve. Therefore, I do not agree with those people who think that only the governments and large companies can do something, even though it is their primary duty to create the conditions to make different choices. Indeed, there are two important things that only people can do for the environment: recycling and taking eco-friendly choices. It is clear that the governments have to make laws about recycling and reduce the use of pollutants, but it is our duty too to be informed about the right way to recycle and change our pollutant behaviors. Newspapers reported that the rate of fines in a year regarding recycling is very high. In addition, our behavior influences others, leading to wrong or right acting. In fact, the governments cannot forbid the exaggerated use of cars, which provide the highest percentage of air pollution, thus, we should prefer helping the environment rather than fashion. Big companies are adopting materials to allow people buying eco-friendly products, but it is our responsibility to choose those ones. For example, it has known that many people choose to buy economical clothes, which contain micro-plastics that is one of the most polluting sources. To conclude, this essay disagrees with the statement below because it is people responsibility to help the environment and only governments and big companies cannot improve this condition if we do not make the right decisions.