Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation, companies should encourage high-level employees who are older than 55 to retire.

Some individuals think that companies have to make senior employees, who are more than 55, retired to make occupation for youngsters. I disagree with this point of view. These days, unemployment is a major issue in lots of countries. By retiring older staff, there will be more vacancies for the next generation and we can address this issue. Moreover, young people are more updated with the latest gadgets and software, therefore, it can increase efficiency and productivity through their innovations and creativity. Also, by rejuvenating, companies can make a dynamic, active, and competitive atmosphere at the workplace. On the other hand, leaving seniors might have some adverse impacts on societies. Firstly, when the older workforce becomes retired, societies will become out of very accomplished employees and it can cause some difficulties, such as reducing the quality of their professions. In other words, people over 55, are usually competent staffs and they have consisted of companies skilled workforces who are highly accomplished in their occupations. So their retirement can cause severe problems and immense repercussions on companies' outcomes. Secondly, setting a retirement age at this level would have prohibitive costs for insurance companies and governments due to the increasing number of retirees. And that is why no country set this age for retirement. Finally, fifty-five is not too old for leaving work. People at this age are still capable, productive, and competent. Furthermore, there are too young to be retired, and unemployment might give them a feeling of discriminating and disappointing. In conclusion, rejuvenating can increase efficiency and productivity besides reducing unemployment as today's major problem, but I reaffirm my position that I am against this view.