Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It is commonly believed that the arts play a fundamental role in society, however, people are showing less and less interest in art these days and pay more attention to researching and technology. In this essay, I will analyse the reasons of this phenomenon and give some suggestions in order to alter this situation. In this age of technological marvels, it is obvious that science and technology play a crucial role in a modern society. Firstly, the general public cannot imagine life without electronic devices. Technology and the internet have given an incredible source of knowledge available anytime at our fingertips to all of us. Moreover, people from their childhood are motivated to find a good job and have a decent wage. From this perspective, science and business also create more jobs for helping people to make money and sustain economics. Secondly, another reason for the diminishing popularity of the profession is that a businessman or salaried employee gets monthly income opposed to an artist who would have to wait till the art has been sold. To solve this issue learning craft in elementary school level will help to promote children creativity and imagination, to explain youngsters that craft can help to express their emotions and feelings. It is a well-known fact, that without the development imagination and critical thinking, it is difficult to become the successful employee and make non-typical decisions. Moreover, the government should create jobs in the craft sector by opening more and more professional galleries and organizing exhibitions. To sum up, the importance of science and business is undeniable, but studying arts at school and college level and creating jobs in the profession sector should be encouraged and supported by the government.