Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Taxation is an important part of a countries process in order for it develop. Few people are certain that they should save all their earnings and not pay taxes to their residing state. I as a working professional and a resident of Maharashtra completely disagree with this ideology. This essay will further elaborate my reasoning. Firstly, no process can work independently without the help of people who are a part of it. Similarly, if the country needs to progress the residents living in it need to play an equal part in the development of it. By paying the legal amount of remuneration, they can bring in a big difference. For example, Bandra Worli Sealink took 9 years to build with taxable capital and has benefited travellers where the overall city has seen a change. Second, tax roll helps the government utilise it for greater causes during uncertain situations. Natural disasters, aided hospitals for the poor, road building, internal drainage systems all of these require huge amounts of money and the controlling bodies are able to do this for the people only through the tax funds that they receive over the years. For example, not everyone can afford private hospitals, whereas government hospitals are run at zero cost for people with even the most grave of diseases. Bringing this essay to an end, i assertively believe that we should have more programmes that motivate people to not escape from paying what they owe as its for their own added benefit and progress.