Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state.

Tax is the source from which a nation grows. It is observed that some people believe that the public should keep their hard earned money to themselves. Whereas, other people think that it is their duty to pay tax for the betterment of their country. I totally disagree with the statement and I believe that every individual should pay tax. In countries like India, the majority of people don't pay taxes and don't even bother to think about its importance. They feel that it is only wastage of their money, and also the government will misuse it or use it for their personal expenses. Because of this reason the public prefers not to pay tax. Nevertheless, they forget that the authorities have made strict rules and amendments in the law that whoever does not pay tax has to pay heavy penalties or even have to go to jail. People should not be selfish and believe that it is their moral responsibility to pay tax. Therefore, they should understand with the amount of tax the government will receive, they will give better facilities to the public, provide more services to them to make their lives easier and safer. With the help of tax more and more benefits will be given to the public and the nation will prosper in every way. To conclude, the authorities should decide the minimum amount of tax that needs to be paid so that every individual can pay the tax easily and happily. Hence, instead of hiding money and breaking the laws, every person should come forward and join hands together and promise to pay tax to the government on time.