Some people believe that their teachers should not give school children homework, others believe that homework plays an essential role in the education of children.

Education is an integral part of our society. Several people differ in belief in the way of educating their children. Moreover, certain individuals consider homework as a crucial aspect of the education system, while others oppose such a theory. However, homework does play an essential role in education. In this essay, we shall discuss the topic further. Homework can be beneficial for the student in several ways, for example, it acts as a preliminary examination where the child is not under the supervision of the teacher, and thus can recognize his/her faults and progress better. Similarly, numerous studies have suggested that practicing subjects at home has proven to be useful for the youth's intellect. Furthermore, a parent's involvement in the completion of exercise helps them to understand children's intelligence and also helps them in resolving difficult issues in the absence of the teacher. Additionally, this increases the bond in the family. On the contrary, some people think that teachers should not appoint any work to the child that is to be done at home. One of the primary reasons is the time; for instance, nowadays, both the parents are working are thus cannot space out any time to assist their offspring in their house study. Moreover, pupils might get agitated as it reduces their leisure time. In addition, parents are more lenient to children rather than the tutor. In conclusion, the younger generation is considered the future; therefore, homework should be added to the curriculum. Nevertheless, including a home assignment appears to be more favourable to a child rather than dismissing it.