Some people believe that school children should not be given HOMEWORK by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Education plays a vital role in building a child's character. Nowadays, many parents are opposing the school management for giving homeworks to their children, while others say, it is a strategic way to revise and remember the subject that students learn in school. I believe, homework must be given to a certain extent, as it helps them to think in detail about the concept. Firstly, the aim of homework is to make the foundation of the subject more concrete in the students' brain, as recollecting learning's of school, in home atmosphere will correlate the topic with an emotion and burns into a memory. Furthermore, they provide the opportunity to think of the theory much deeper which they might not be able to do in the classroom due to the flow of information. Nevertheless, it also helps in applying the concepts in the practical world in a much smoother way. On the contrary, young brains learn a lot from games and recreational activities. Children hardly have any bandwidth to indulge in physical activities, as most of the time they spend in writing assignments. In a recent study of primary children learning capabilities, it stats that spending a lot of time in writing assignments and not allocating time for outdoor sports have immense effect on mechanical and analytical skills. To conclude, though recapitulating the theories gathered in school impact to a great extent on young brains, however, In my opinion, both studies and social life should be given equal importance and students must be made capable in balancing these skills effectively.