Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value.

What is meant by distance learning? Well, due to the world's technological advancements, distance learning Is a modern way for students to grasp information through the internet. Nowadays, it's been argued that many folks disagree with the idea of studying at home through technology, as they assume that it’s not as beneficial as attending universities. To embark with, universities' and colleges' main aim is not just memorizing words from the textbook. Its main idea is to learn how to communicate and interact with each other, and prepare the students for the real world. Also, not all professions can be studied online. Some need a face- to-face conversation, not to only learn but gain experience through that process. Moreover, the study environment in class can be controlled and the teachers can monitor the students during learning hours. But if it was at home, professors and teachers aren’t able to maintain the student's focus. Because students can get themselves distracted by simple things such as phones, laptops, iPods, etc. As I mentioned before, having a good social life is a must, and that could be gained in universities. But if it were online learning, it could isolate the individual from society. That is to say, they become an introvert type of people, and this leads to a lack of confidence and many problems for themselves later on in life. Consequently, this damages their career opportunities. In conclusion, although online learning can be done in the comforts of their home, face-to-face learning provides far more than what textbooks can give. As I therefore believe, colleges not only helps you with the basics, but lets you understand how to expand your knowledge to your advantage.