Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value.

Some people think education should be in films, while others argue that entertainment is the main goal of films to become popular with many viewers. I believe that educational films can develop people thinking in life. On the one hand, films have the only purpose to relax, which is widespread to a big number of spectators. Most entertainment films have one general structure and simple content that easy to understand so attracting wide audiences to watch and enjoy leads to popularity. According to the survey of Oxford University, 80% of Vietnamese teenagers tend to watch Korean romantic films because of following the popular movie trend. However, I believe that entertaining films should be taken into consideration because viewers do not remember all the film content after watching. On the other hand, the educational value should be developed in films because of the positive influence on people's minds in society. Filmmakers want to convey different meaningful messages in life that affect to audience’s minds in thoughts and actions, therefore raising citizens’ awareness. For example, most schools in Finland apply a teaching method that broadens students’ knowledge effectively by watching documentaries and science fiction films. I believe this school of thought is preferable because educational films can guide people to do good moral things and have a practical problem- solving skills. In conclusion, although the main purpose of films is to relax to get more viewers, the educational factor of films should be developed because audiences can raise their awareness in society and that is why the educational value is a more preferable option.