Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value.

Some people say that the aim of films is just about to amuse, while others would argue that it should bring for educational benefits. Although films are ways for people relaxed, I believe that it is better to convey valuable knowledge through films On the one hand, films are a means of entertainment for people. Seeing movies is one of the ways to amuse that can relieve the stress and pressure of people in daily life. As a result, they just want to see simple, easy-to-understand movies to bring relaxing moments after tiring work. For example, according to a survey conducted by The Times, How to meet your mother is rated to be the highest rating of comedies worth watching when you want to rest after work because the content is realistic, simple, and hilarious. However, I think amusement is just a temporary desire and it would take a lot of time when you keep watching movies with meaningless content and not bring you any value. On the other hand, it is clear that people could broaden their horizons in many fields through films. Movies with meaningful messages and various contents would help viewers get more rewarding things and gain new knowledge like philosophy in life or knowledge about certain fields. In addition, the information in the form of vivid images would impress the viewer and make them remember better. For example, Fox Channel released a science film called Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey films in 2018. This film received big attention from the viewers and is considered a breakthrough in helping people have more insight into the universe. I believe that bringing educational values in films will create excitement and motivation that will make viewers learn more useful things through a source of entertainment, in lieu of just learning from books. In conclusion, although movies can truly entertain people, they should concurrently provide them with educational benefits because it would expand their visions in all fields with the best vivid images.