Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think this is positive development and negative development.

It is estimated by scientists that auto driven cars will the driver based ones. Certainly, i think computer besed cars would be more helpful in eliminating numbers of accidents and traffic problems. To begin with automatic cars play a crucial role in saving lives of human beings. This is because number of softwares are installed in cars to monitor the machinery of cars and give instructions to recognize any distress such as animals, holes, destruction of roads etcetera. Whilst a person avoid these issues upto certain extent, but autonomous machinery can detact it far away and take perfect decisions that is suitable to circumstances. Consequently this function lead to accuracy that in turn give guarantee people safety and try to avoid fatal accidents as much as possible. This has been proven during 2011 trials of self driven cars in Singapore with the result around 78 %less chances of accidents as per expectated. Probing further, this advancement in automotive vehicles also cause to ease congestion on busy roads. Actually, self driven cars are leased with a feature where a car can communicate to others same cars to keep maintain a certain distance and also follow the rules and regulations so to not trap in any issue due to which others get stucked. For example, a recently toyata automotive company recorded a highly declined number in traffic jam due to automated cars. Consequently save some precious to use in something else important. To sum up, highly featured driverless cars are quite beneficial in providing safety and less congestion of vehicles. Undoubtedly, researchers present an estimation about huge presence of autonomous cars within upcoming years.