Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. What other factors influence people to buy a product.

I disagreed with the statement above which people believe that the higher prices of the product will make them more willing to buy. The prices of the products are normally determined through its brand, processing fees, exporting fees or even promoting fees. It means that the costs for producing such products only required a small portion of its total prices. Hence, it means that a higher price does not mean to be higher quality of the product. In my points of view, I think that the price can influence potential buyers throughout its brand. People will tend to purchase the higher price of a product when they realized it is made or manufactured from a well-known brand. Additionally, people tend to know a famous brand more easily as compared to an unknown shop. It is because there are several branches of a brand in worldwide, which make people easy to access with. It is undeniable that the more well-known shops provide standard quality of the product. However, it does not guarantee that the cheaper products will always come with low quality. Besides, the other factors that influence people to buy the product is through marketing and promoting techniques. The higher exposure of the product throughout marketing techniques like advertisements, social media or ambassadors can increase the potential buyers to purchase with the product. It is because the marketing departments will do researches and surveys to know the current trend of the people’s needs. Consequently, people will like to try the new products when they are attracted by the advertisements or ambassadors. In short, people will be attracted to buy the product not only because of its higher prices. Some people are not able to afford with higher priced product, but more preferable to the normal or cheap products. The higher price of the product sometimes can be unnecessary for them. For them, a well-functioning product is relatively important than a well-known product.