Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers? What other factors influence people to buy a product?

In the modern era, lucrative marketing has prompted a cutting-edge competition in the markets for selling their commodities. Some echelons assert that the costlier goods attract more patrons. this dissertation shall be discussing the impact of rates on potential shoppers and various factors affecting the consumer's decision. To embark on, pricing plays an important role in determining which products to buy and which not. Firstly the quality of high-end products is usually good; therefore people tend to prefer costlier goods as compared to cheaper options. Secondly, the individuals having low budget are less likely to opt for products indicating high range. Lastly, some persons shop expensive things merely for the purpose of show off among their fellows. For instance, people on marriage functions overspend on their clothes to get appreciations and to show off their richness. On the other hand, there are number of factors contributing to the buying decision. One of the main cause is the sustainability. Many people want to invest their money in good quality products so that they can use it for long periods of time. Another reason affecting the choice might be the trends and attractive looks of the goodies. Furthermore, discounts and coupons may lure various users to even buy things they do not need. For example, people mainly buy lots of stuff during festive occasions due to huge discounts or on buy one get one free offers. In compendious, the rate of products plays a key role in deciding the purchasing; however several other factors like budget, appeal and discounts etc. also acts as a catalyst in buying decisions.