Some people believe that the earth is being harmed by human activity. Other feels that human activity make the earth a better place to live.

The earth has been developed enormously with the advent of sophisticated technologies. Parallel to this, greenhouse effect, deforestation, and drought are the fatal consequences of human activities that lead the world in a vulnerable situation day in day out. In many circles, it is believed that every invention contributes to the earth for being better. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether mankind activities caused many damages to the earth or make it better place to live. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that human activities have negative impact on the environment of earth rather than convert it to a better place. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reason. One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today' s hectic world, vast majorities of natural resources are in danger in different ways not only by human but also with natural disasters. Scientifically speaking, human activities play a pivotal role in the earth all around the globe. Indeed, advent of technologies provide fertile ground for people to use them in improper ways. Although technological advancement can bring many benefits for human being, it can easily contributes to harmful activities caused by human. In this way, myriads of people are not informed about the consequences and negative influences, which can disturb whole cycle of living. Delving further into the issue reveals that deforestation, pollution and even food scarcity are among destructive activities, which human have great contribution. In fact, expansion of companies without standard requirements play a key role in this realm. In addition, increase in the number of cars and unhealthy foods prevent people from a healthy lifestyle in the earth. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that human activities are able to bring myriads of problems such as different diseases or climate change and so forth, which is not only harmful for earth and environment but also for people who are living on earth. Another reason that is equally important if not more is that human activity can change many structures and organism such as wild life on the earth. Broadly speaking, enhancement of technology enable human to change and endangered different kinds of species, which not only can create many unusual species but also can cause mass extinction of other species. To put it in other word, technological advancement provides an opportunity for human to think about profitable aspects in a wrong way. Additionally, hardly ever human activities were beneficial to the earth and environment. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, human activity can bring many advantages, which allows people improve their life and move forwards to a healthy lifestyle. For example, with the advent of technology people can use renewable energy instead of burning fossils fuel, which is more helpful for pollution on the earth. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale. To wrap it up, human activity has various impacts on the earth neither negative nor positive. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that human activities such as cutting down forest, climate change, pollution and so forth prevent earth to be the suitable place to live. In addition, mankind activities can have negative impact on the expansion of various and scarce species.