Question: Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The use of computers in our daily life is on a steep rise as it is an essential tool used both in our professional and personal life. Many believe that introduction to computers at a young age has a detrimental effect on children. While this holds true up to a certain extent when this affects their physical activity and face to face interaction with peers their own age. Personally, I believe that there should be a balance and constant supervision by parents. However, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, Computers are a huge source of information that will allow children to explore topics based on their interests and at their own pace. For example, Google, Wikipedia can provide any information within seconds. This ease of availability opens multiple options for children to explore and expand their interest. Computer based games are also known to improve dexterity in children, which is an added advantage. The downside of this ability to access information is their vulnerability to being exploited and bullied online. Children with their trusting nature tend to be easy targets for online predators and the possibility of being bullied is significantly higher due to anonymity internet provides. To neutralize this, periodic monitoring by parents is an absolute necessity. In conclusion, in life there is always a possibility of being exploited and bullied this can be avoided by taking a few simple precautions. The information and ability to access it regardless of age is an advantage that cannot be downplayed. Hence, a balance approach will help reduce risks.