Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed ( damaged ) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many students are often seen following the trend of having a gap year between secondary and tertiary education. Students get a chance to experience the real world during that time period, but there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of children having a year off before going to university is that they get an opportunity of experiencing the real world. For instance, children can work during their gap year and gain some essential skills of life, such as managing finances and dealing with people. Secondly, students get time to figure out and decide what they are really interested to learn, and this makes it easy for them to choose subjects for university education. Thirdly, a year off from studies to aid students to relax their mind and get ready to learn new academic concepts. On the other hand, one problem of having a year off results in the loss of their learning skills. Many students lose their ability of gaining knowledge, which they have acquired through the school years. Hence, they perform worse when they go to universities. Moreover, some students get distracted from the plan of going to university and study further because they think it is a better idea to make money and live independently, instead of going for higher education. Students fail to realize the importance of university education as well as its benefits over the long run. In conclusion, while having a year off after school has some benefits, it can also lead to loss of learning skills for many, and could also divert much from the idea of studying after school.