Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home What are the possible causes of this and what are some possible solutions

Certain individuals have an opnion that they are prone to danger not only in their house but also outside. This essay will discuss the causes associated with this phenomenon and suggest viable solutions. The causes the society becoming more insecure are people living below the poverty line as well as alchohol and drug abuse. People in many metropolitan countries live a poor life, that is they do not have enough money to meet their basic needs such as food clothing and shelter. Poor people do not have any other means to earn money in order to meet the needs of their family rather than to indulge in criminal activities, thus making the lives of other people at high- risk. To elucidate, according to the recent study India is ranked in 10th position for the most unsafe place to live because of criminal activities because it consist of a majority of population of poor and unprivelaged society. The solutions to these worrying causes is that people should not only be motivated but they also should be informed about the importance of education. They should be provided with free school education in order to enhance their knowledge so that they are able to understand between right and wrong. Furthermore, employment opportunities should be provided to them so that they can earn money by working hard. These methods will help to increase not only the literacy rate but will also elevate job opportunities and thus reducing the crime rate. To exemplify, many non-profit organisations are working towards providing education to children and adoloscents in order to increase the literacy rate. To conclude, the main causes of increase in crime is poor, deprived and needy people and this can be solved by providing them with good job opportunities and basic school education. It is recommended that governemnt should motivate people to study and enhance their knowledhge as this will aid in decreasing the crime rate in country.