Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion?

In my opinion, I think we are damaging the Earth by our activities. Earth from the beginning was a good place for living. Human just builds some tools and invents activities to live more convenient on the Earth. I think these are separate from each other completely. We are damaging the Earth by some activities like pumping a lot of water and oil, we are depleting some irresolvable energy from the Earth. Every day scientists are warning about this phenomenon. During years of using fuel and emit some smog and some greenhouse gases to the air, the Ozone layer has been destroyed. Ozone protect us from some of dangerous sun rays. If this crevice raise up, it will be a big threat for our health and life. By passing the time, the Earth has changed a lot. As long as we weren' t on the Earth until now, it undergoes some changes. At the beginning God changed it to be a place for us to live on it. Some changes like appearance of sea, mountains, volcanoes, beautiful prospects and many other things that were created in order to make it a place for living. So I think human activity has nothing to make it a better place to live. However we invent somethings to live better and in a more convenient way. Human activities are damaging the Earth because we are producing somethings that is not good for it. During the last decades population has grown a lot and they are using the energy as much as they can. Earth is the main source of most of the energies and each source one day would cease and finish. In agriculture we are cultivating too much even in places there isn' t water for irrigation. In that way farmers pump up water from the wells and after a while they will evacuate. Deserts are expanding and drought is becoming one of the significant problems for us. Still we are using oil as the first fuel for our machines, oil is one of the irresolvable source, if it finishes there is no way to reproduce it. Using the oil as fuel makes the air smoggy and it produces some gases that is very dangerous for us and for the Earth. Also in this case we are the one whom harming the Earth. Although scientists invent some ways to use less amount of fuel or water and they are trying to find alternatives for them. Solar systems and electronic machines are some of the example of their inventions. I think people will reach the point that they have to keep Earth healthy, and I see we are good on it. We should respect the Earth and try to preserve it. It is the place that let us live on it.