Some people believe that the best way of improving public health is by increasing sport facilities. Others believe this will have little effect and than other measures.

Ways of improving the general wellbeing of the entire populace has been a subject of discussion in recent years. While a sect of people is of the opinion that a significant addition to the existing number of sport facilities represents the best way of improving physical conditions of the public, others opine that having a large number of such facilities would not have the desired effect. This essay will discuss both views and explain why other measures such as reducing pollution in the environment and routine vaccinations against spreadable diseases are better options that can be utilized to achieve this aim. On the one hand, sports and sporting activities present a perfect escape route and a means for de-stressing. As people engage in sports like running, cycling, they are able to build up their body muscles, blow off steam, and also get adequate blood flowing within their body system properly. In addition, watching sports as a form of entertainment also helps to relax the entire system thereby improving both mental and physical wellbeing of the people. Therefore, increasing the number of sport facilities would not only present an avenue for more people to both partake in sport activities and enjoy the view as a spectator, but also help them relax and forget about their current stress. However, measures such as significant reduction of air pollution can have greater effects on increasing the overall fitness of the populace. A lot of pollution related health problems have been reported in several developing countries. Finding a solution to this pertinent problem would greatly aid both physical and mental conditions of the public. To add to this, routine vaccinations against spreadable diseases would also ensure that more people are in better shape Healthwise. For example, frequent immunizations for the flu disease would significantly boost the immune system. In conclusion, this essay discussed the use of increased sports facilities as a tool for improving the public wellbeing as well as other measures such as pollution reduction and vaccinations. In my opinion, while sports activities can help to improve our general outlook, utilizing other measures as discussed in the essay presents a far better option and would generate greater and optimum results.