Some people believe that television has had a positive influence on society. Others believe it has had a negative influence on society. Which do you agree with and why? Use details and examples to explain your opinion.

Nowadays, computers are used in many aspects of life, and they become a must in modern society. Some people think that students should mainly learn with these devices and their software in the class instead of with teachers. In my view, I agree with this standpoint and the essay will discuss the advantages of using computer applications for teaching, as well as the disadvantages that can associate with it. Thanks to the development of science and technology, people’s learning is more convenient than ever. Firstly, it is very easy for students to reach a vast sea of knowledge on the internet. With computers and search engines, people can access and find out necessary information for their subjects. For example, through search application, named Google, students can receive information about their interest topics and it is available in digital format, which be downloaded at any time. Secondly, the lessons will be more animating and attracting. Teachers can use some software in the computer to compose the lectures with images and sounds. Thirdly, students can be educated from distance by using online portals. It is beneficial that learners can participate in any class of any school in the world, without spending time traveling to destinations. On the contrary, using technology for direct teaching purposes could make some negative consequences. There are many interesting things on the internet, such as games, films, comic and so on, and students are easily neglected their study. Furthermore, there is too much information including the wrongs, students could be confused and access unsuitable things. Therefore, teachers have an important role at students’ learning by control and explanation for their learners. Besides, spending too much time on computer can make students have some diseases, such as eye strain, lack of sleep, and so on. To sum up, computers and their programs bring not only positivity but also negativity. However, I think that the pros outweigh and the government should encourage computer using on direct teaching purposes.